Still, Bless His Name

…the LORD gave, and the LORD hath taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD.
—Job 1:22, KJV

For two times in two years, I sat beside this friend I once had a relationship with during the Honors’ Convocation (the second one was this afternoon). Call it coincidence or what, but through the years I saw change, especially in me. What used to affect me affects me no more. The memories that make me squirm (positively or negatively) no longer take their toll on me. Job’s words resound in my life, louder everytime it does. He gave, He took away, blessed be the name of the LORD!

Leave a Reply

